HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Practical Psychology

The Magic of Thinking Big and Overcoming Anxiety – David Schwartz – Book Review

4947 ratings | 95538 views
Get this book! http://amzn.to/2kaZDEb In this animated summary of “The Magic of Thinking Big” by David J. Schwartz, we cover a few big ideas mentioned in the book. David Schwartz has some awesome ideas, and probably the best in this book is to always truly believe in yourself. Another great tips leads to curing and overcoming anxiety and fear of all kinds; that is to always take action. Action cures fear and always will. Learn how to get rid of any fear simply by taking action and doing something. Try to turn your anxieties into actions you can execute on for immediate help. Acquiring the success you want also composes of eliminating every excuse you’ve ever made. Excusitis is a grave problem and can lead people to live terrible, unfulfilled lives. Learn what stories you’re telling yourself and stop making excuses. Excusitis and Stickability are concepts and ideas David came up with. I recommend reading this book as it is possibly the best self-development book on positive thinking. The Magic of Thinking Big covers a wide range of thinking problems in today’s society and steps we can take to solve them. Animated Book Review Playlist: http://bit.ly/Psychbooks Insta: https://www.instagram.com/practical_psych/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/practical_psych Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/practicalpsych Check out MY Passive Income Ebook: http://bit.ly/PsychologyIncome
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (265)
Sage k (1 month ago)
Brilliant summary !
Wendi Watson (3 months ago)
Another amazing life changing one. 😀💖 it! Thank you "action cures fear"
Wonderful
Vanishri Bg (9 months ago)
Can u take slowly
Dominika G (9 months ago)
Great and comprehensive content! I really enjoyed wathing that video! definitely gonna watch more of them! Call me your new subscriber :)
Syeda Farhana Huq (9 months ago)
I love your videos its very much inspirational. Thanks
TheQuite1walksalone (11 months ago)
Learning is the pursuit of Failure! Failure is the pursuit of Winning! Learn to be Poor, So you can Afford to be Rich! ( ● )"\|/"( ● )
TheQuite1walksalone (11 months ago)
Learning is the pursuit of Failure! Failure is the pursuit of Winning! Learn to be Poor, So you can Afford to be Rich! ( ● )"\|/"( ● )
amazing keep going
Pharaoh J (1 year ago)
Life is truly a game
kadesh blake (1 year ago)
thanks a lot for this
Beno Otvos (1 year ago)
Hahaha. U cant take this stuff with u when ya die...the things u own end up owning u...everything is a double edged sword, literally everything...action can cause fear and fear can cause action. A mailbox is just a place to hold your mail, until you use it as a blunt weapon lol. your heart is in the right place here, but your biasing...let go, ur too old, nobody listens to techno ✌✌✌
mubasheera mg (1 year ago)
Thanks for investing your precious time in sharing knowledge.
watch The Water (1 year ago)
I like your background music dude!
Eddie Jump (1 year ago)
This is a great book..but this video could have been better. I feel like because there's so much information in this book you choose the most vague info don't be afraid to narrow down on some of the topics.
prabin subzero2.0 (1 year ago)
Awesome! It really refreshed my mind.
Beshr Al Khateeb (1 year ago)
Thank you. Your work is meaningful.
Muhammed Rafique K A (1 year ago)
action cures fear...wowwwww the solution to all prblms
Karl J K Knapp (1 year ago)
Outwittng the Devil or Grow Rich with Peace of Mind by Napoleon Hill
Thepurplegirl159 (2 years ago)
Wow amazing video I felt inspired
Samita Sahoo (2 years ago)
really osm
Mansi Garg (2 years ago)
to be successful we should not make excuses.. awesome message..
Namrata Singh (2 years ago)
This video provides perfect summary of the Book- 'The Magic of Thinking Big' by David J Schwartz, which is a self improvement book. It is about a very common problem known as Excusitis (the condition where brain finds excuses for not doing any work). It nicely summed up the ways to get success and that too in very catchy manner,which generally lacks in many self improvement videos.
Amreen Kaur (2 years ago)
An extremely helpful video,covers all the mind boggling topics of the generation.
mehak kapoor (2 years ago)
Your videos are awesome 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
deepti nath (2 years ago)
great video ..action always cures fear .. positivity always leads to success ..
Saptarishi Banerjee (2 years ago)
it's a wonderful video telling about to believe in ourself nd be confident. we don't have to get panic under any situation, if we will get panic it will get worse. so be cool get focused on the goal and work hard
SHRUTIKA BANSAL (2 years ago)
yrr seriously this vedio id vry nice and thank to you kuhu for sending link. This vedio motivates us not to make excuse but make ur excuse a path of ur success bcz successful persons don't have excuses bt they have a dreams to fight with it . bcz frst stp of success is how u convert ur laziness to ur path of success. 😄😄😄
Anuj T. Bartwal (2 years ago)
Motivational indeed
Abhishekbelokar (2 years ago)
it's good
Akashdeep Singh (2 years ago)
This is a nice video not only because of its amazing message but also of its large target audience. I love this video.
Shivani Sikka (2 years ago)
👍🏻
AmRiTa AnVi (2 years ago)
Awsm video.... To be Successful We should not make excuses....
Prateek Arora (2 years ago)
Inspirational video
nakul mittal (2 years ago)
Optimism along with action and learning from ur failures is a key to victory
nakul mittal (2 years ago)
Optimism along with action and learning from ur failures is a key to victory
Ankur sinha (2 years ago)
It's a really very great video....we can learn many things from this video
archit dhawan (2 years ago)
It's absolutely correct that action cures fear. Inspirational
Tanu S. Sahi (2 years ago)
This video have some content which will really help me to improve my self. Great video. Thank you!
sachina tripathi (2 years ago)
First of all we should believe in ourself. We should try to eliminate excuses from our life which we often give to others otherwise we will live terrible life. The most imp thing David told us that action cures fear. We should nt give excuse as we shld try to act upon that action. May be it can become the solution of our prblm also.
Gaitri Jaidka (2 years ago)
One of the best inspirational video i have ever seen on youtube so far.. a video inspiring many of us who have lost confidence on oneself. Worth watching the video.
Khushboo Kothari (2 years ago)
The idea of explaining the point of view nd things we experience is true.. the pro nd cons are explained truly with proper thoughts that can explain nd be remembered... Video give some motivation of success nd thinking the things in positive direction..
Akash Saini (2 years ago)
Nice video hai ... Good 1✌️👍
ANJANA RATHAUR (2 years ago)
👌👌
Sahil Choudhary (2 years ago)
Amazing video . Actually I learned that we should not blame anyone but should take responsibility for mistakes and we all should see everything with positive thinking instead of being negative...
Nandini singh (2 years ago)
It's a grt video and it will surely help me
AMAN CHOUDHARY (2 years ago)
This video is very inspiring and teaches up to believe in yourself and please keep up the great work. It is very helpful 👌👌
Thomas Philip (2 years ago)
Where was I for this much years? One of the best motivational videos I have ever seen. I liked that phrase your thoughts determines the behavior and if you want to be successful, think that you are successful. Those were super motivating. Thanks for this video.
Astha Vaishnav (2 years ago)
Beautifully illustrated! Helped a great deal! Thanks a ton and God Bless You! :)
Vikash Rawat (2 years ago)
this video is very inspiring and teaches us to believe in yourself and not to make a judgement about someone without knowing him
anurag shaw (2 years ago)
No excuses and believe in yourself to do any kind of work and to put yourself in action to become successful..this is really motivating..
Divya Bhawnani (2 years ago)
To be successful we should not make excuses. This is the magic to be successful. This video is really helpful and is worth watching
Sweety G (2 years ago)
It is really a very inspiring nd motivating video.
ANKITA DUTTA (2 years ago)
This video is must watch for everyone. It gave me encourage to start afresh with motivation.
Vicky Padole (2 years ago)
It was extremely good review about the book, I liked the video a lot. Actions do help to overcome fear. Thanks for video.
Vicky Padole (2 years ago)
It was extremely good review about the book, I liked the video a lot. Actions do help to overcome fear. Thanks for video.
Mansha Pajnoo (2 years ago)
it's highly inspiration to the student persuing there higher education as well as the future goal aspirants. this is really motivational. its content really helped me overcoming the obstacles i am facing...
Vicky Padole (2 years ago)
It was extremely good review about the book, I liked the video a lot. Actions do help to overcome fear. Thanks for video.
Rishi Kapoor (2 years ago)
Action cures fear..... We keep on thinking that we can't do anything.. Without taking any action, it's wrong..... We should be positive with our thoughts... Thus video is very inspiring
Ramanpreet Singh (2 years ago)
This video is really helpful, motivating and inspiring to cop up with our daily situations.
Siddharth Bhalla (2 years ago)
A very acknowledging video
shaifali dhiryan (2 years ago)
Really..very inspiring and motivatingI even linked it eith my own life..in starting it was a difficult task to understand new things and apply them in practicle but we should overcome our fear to move further in life for better opportunity
Jasmeet Singh (2 years ago)
Its a very motivating and inspiring video . It not only tell us about your daily life problems but provides with solutions also. I think it is the best video . It is very helpful . 🤗👍
ruchi Garg (2 years ago)
nice video...👍👍
Japneet Singh (2 years ago)
what a great video......👌👌
Arjun Sehgal (2 years ago)
Everything in this world you want to achieve, could be achieved through the power of subconscious mind.
Bhanu (2 years ago)
Nice, Awesome and Appreciate Video. I learned new from watching this video and it is very helpful for everyone. Keep it up.
ankit svc (2 years ago)
Amazing
Apurav Kaushik (2 years ago)
this video has pumped for a productive summer vacation
Himansh Mittal (2 years ago)
A very motivating & helpful video to cope with day to day situations we face in the real world.....& to act rather than be frustrated by the confusions or thoughts that worsen the situation.
Kusumi Gupta (2 years ago)
nyc vdo....this vdo can help those people who r suffrng . this vdo is really inspiring and motivating...
oshin solanki (2 years ago)
great work it will really helpful in my real life
Ashwanth Ananthula (2 years ago)
Very nice video. love it
Shivani Thakur (2 years ago)
Awesome video
Tuhin Roy (2 years ago)
I must say that after watching this video, I 'm feeling so optimistic and determined about my goals. Thanks a lot for the content. The ideas are brilliant.
puneet kumar panwar (2 years ago)
I think This was a great thinking about this I like ur strategy I hope this can help more people All the best
nupur gupta (2 years ago)
This video can be a big change for people suffering.
Prithvi Krishna (2 years ago)
great work.... the way you review the book is awesome and is a very interesting approach... a lot of work put in ... continue the good work
Benji Josh (2 years ago)
If you can dream it, you can do it. Very well illustrated.
Aadarsh Kkumar (2 years ago)
this video is jst aswm...we should truly believe in ourselves....we should b creative with our ideas nd energies...we should stop making excuses nd start learning...we should always b ready to act without messing up ourselves nd every actn has a reactn....
Vipul Garg (2 years ago)
nice video
bhavika rawal (2 years ago)
This video is really helpful to understand our leak points and it also gives suggestions to overcome them. As it slightly related to me also where I never intend to make excuses but situations and circumstances let me to do so.....well this video has given me a great direction.
harish kumar (2 years ago)
a great video for a person who suffers from a lot of failure ...your intelligence , your thoughts , new ideas , skills etc. a great type of success of a person by using such a mind ans intelligency.
Barkha Garg (2 years ago)
nice video.... great work👍
Ishita Mangla (2 years ago)
this is so great how you are reaching to people through their problems and giving them all best solutions for their stress and anxiety. though the content known to all but it's implementation is very important as knowledge would be a waste if it's not used. I would to congratulate you for the success of this video and good selection of the issue.
Priyanka Sharma (2 years ago)
great video...need of the hour...really inspiring and motivational...
Sachin Koshta (2 years ago)
I literally loved the video. I always procrastinate and hate this habit of mind. You made a really helpful video which provided me of some tips to get rid of this habit of procrastination. Kind making such videos.
Bhawna Sharma (2 years ago)
a great video for a person who suffers from a lot of failure .... ur intelligence, ur thoughts, I new ideas, I skills etc a great type of success of a person by using such a mind ans intelligency
Akshay Kumar (2 years ago)
Thanks a lot for this video. Really inspiring , loved this video it's show that time is so precious and how to utilised in positive way as well as always keep a positive thought in your mind
Ekansh Gautam (2 years ago)
A very nice video one can get inspiration and motivation for succeding in life and help in over coming failure
saif siddiqui (2 years ago)
such a really great and inspiring video....
Shweta Pal (2 years ago)
really inspiring and helpful video👍
Karishma Srivastava (2 years ago)
this video is really a inspiring and real one
ABHISHEK JOSHI (2 years ago)
It's all about the thoughts. The more positive and optimistic thought we generate, the more positive behaviour we can achieve.
divya jain (2 years ago)
a great video for a person who suffers alot from failure..ur thoughts are ur actions...a great mantra for success of a person by using such a creativity
nupur sindhwani (2 years ago)
such a great video.. really great and inspiring ❤
muskan aggarwal (2 years ago)
I realized that this channel is full of genius's and highly intelligent people. A smart channel will bring smart people. And it's true action cures fear ......😃
Rakshit Aggarwal (2 years ago)
I realized that this channel is full of genius's and highly intelligent people. A smart channel will bring smart people. And it's true action cures fear ......😃
entertainment forever (2 years ago)
it's very great video . really inspiring. loved this video. Time is precious. we waste our time thinking that we cannot do anything, it's very difficult to do this. saying this we waste our time. instead we should have confidence and keep a positive thought in mind that everything is possible. watching this video I learned many new things.
Supriya Jain (2 years ago)
yeahh.. this is the nice video..much needed video for todays working people..it is the clear, educational and informative video.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.