HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: MPGomatic

Puma Vedano Driving Shoe Review

25 ratings | 2873 views
MPGomatic.com reviews the Puma Vedano V. Welcome to our first ever driving shoe review! Vedano V's are affordably priced driving shoes. ( http://amzn.to/2DZ8tAr ) Puma's take: "For a dressy alternative to sneakers, check these kicks out. These casual shoes bring together sporty style and cutting-edge design that will get you some attention. Wear them with jeans or slacks for a look that goes from laidback to polished without losing a step." They're casual, but a bit more formal than Puma's ever-popular Drift Cat. This pair is black-black-ribbon red. They also come in black coffee-black coffee-golden poppy. Construction details: leather and suede upper/synthetic lining/rubber sole. Music by Epidemic Sound.
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (30)
Eric Kovalevich (1 month ago)
I bought a pair (brown) of these a few years ago. I loved them so much I bought all the other colors (grey, black, white). I never knew they were driving shoes. I wear them everywhere and I never wear socks. They fit me well. I get compliments all the time about them.
Tim Stevenson (2 months ago)
Puma seems to run tight. Get a size larger. Not a half size larger and not a size and a half larger.
Charles Banxton (2 months ago)
Not supposed to wear socks with drivers
steve gaudreau (3 months ago)
I just bought a pair and went grocery shopping in them. Comfy!
Distance Shooter (5 months ago)
Yes, the thin shoes are a pain, but need these with certain cars. Lotus, McLaren etc.
Distance Shooter (5 months ago)
Well on the manual shift cars the pedals are really close together.
MPGomatic (5 months ago)
If I owned a Lotus or McLaren, I'd hope to have enough money left over to buy a decent pair of shoes. =)
John Wilkerson (9 months ago)
Good review. BTW, you look like you might have lost some weight.
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
Well done!
John Wilkerson (9 months ago)
Awesome! I've lost 30 pounds on a ketogenic diet.
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
John Wilkerson Thanks, John! I’ve been doing the low carb thing. It works!
nattga (9 months ago)
I have had this exact pair for many years now and still in great shape. I use them when I dress up nowaday.
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
nattga Cool!
Mike Morales (9 months ago)
Will your feet slide off the pedals if the sole gets wet or icy?
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
Good question! I haven’t worn these in wet conditions or in the cold (my feet would freeze). I’ll try them on a rainy day (once it warms up) and add the results to the video description.
Mike Morales (9 months ago)
Dan, if I get these, will it make my Yaris go faster or handle better?
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
Mike Morales 😂 Not likely … unless you order them with a bolt-on turbocharger and new set of springs!
Spectt84 (9 months ago)
Hello. I'm a courier. I own and drive a cargo van everyday. It's not uncommon to pickup a package drive it 300 miles to destination make the delivery and turn around and drive home. That's about 10-12 hours of driving depending on traffic & breaks. I have never heard of driving shoes before. I usually use well broken-in hiking boots. But since I do alot of driving I would be interested in trying a pair of driving shoes. I'm 6'4 and 350lbs. I usually opt for something a little more heavy-duty (hence the hiking boots) but open to any suggestions if anyone has a recommendation or had a great experience. I should mention that I have wide to Xtra wide feet. I know there's nothing physically strenuous about driving but boy, I am sore and exhausted after 10-12 hours of straight driving. Anything to make it a little more tolerable would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Tim Stevenson (2 months ago)
Not these shoes for truck driving. These ones are for driving a high performance sports car. I drove a school bus and coach bus for a living so I have an experienced opinion. At 350 lbs the Puma products are probably not a good first choice. Puma usually caters to thin to medium feet sizes.
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
Spectt84 Torque is very cool! I use it with a small Google tablet, occasionally, but most often I use DashCommand on my iPhone. Switching to a high mileage synthetic oil and low-rolling resistance tires can help a small amount, if you’re not already using them. You should see a good bump when you upgrade to a new van. I’ve spent time the little Transit Connect, Promaster City, and the Chevy-branded Nissan. I’d rate them in that order. I like both the big Transit and Promaster. Haven’t driven the diesel versions, but the Transit EcoBoost is a hoot. What do you think about using the Dodge Grand Caravan as an entry-level delivery van? There are lots of them in the GSA auctions.
Spectt84 (9 months ago)
I have an 2003 Chevy Astro Cargo model and a 2003 Kia Sedona (with all the seats taken out for cargo room). The Astro is what I drive on a day to day basis. The Kia is the back-up. Even though the Kia gets slightly better MPG the Astro has more room and can carry more weight comfortably and safely (and if i'm being honest its about looks, its a standard white commercial looking vehicle. I feel it just looks a little more professional to customers than a rusted soccer mom van with no seats). On especially long trips I connect to the OBD2 bluetooth adapter and fire up the torque app. The app is setup for efficiency and MPG. It definitely helps to just see what % of throttle you are giving and your MPG among other things. On long trips its almost entertaining/challenging to try and beat my highest "score". Business is growing and sometime within 2018 im going to have to upgrade to a full size cargo like econoline or sprinter. MPG is going to be very high on list when making my next purchase.
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
Spectt84 Sure Thing! What type of truck do you drive? There are lots of little things, but mostly it takes a bit of right foot discipline. Cruising speed can make a noticeable difference, if you have time to spare. Minimizing lane changes is key - every time you touch a pedal, whether it’s the accelerator or brake, there’s a wee bit of cost. Using an instant MPG gauge will help you become more light-footed. If your truck doesn’t have one, they’re easy to install. That’s a start … 🙂
Spectt84 (9 months ago)
MPGomatic - great, thanks for the advice. I'll be keeping an eye out for any up coming driving shoe reviews. Also I appreciate all your work on helping to get the very best MPG. My monthly fuel cost is my biggest expense by far. Usually $1000-$2000 a month. I am very interested in any tactics to get that bill as low as possible.
SpiritedxDriver (9 months ago)
I had some puma driving shoes but they had laces. The Velcro style seems like a much better option. I'm part of the wide foot club too so I ended up getting rid of them and I just use my normal skate shoes for driving.
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
SpiritedxDriver I’m lazy. Velcro is awesome. 👍🏻 Slip-ons are my fave.
samsacre (9 months ago)
Try thin wool sock...I have wide foot so I’m out!!! Got notification✌️
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
samsacre I buy a bunch of the same exact socks, because the washing machine eats them. 🤣 New Camry is the nicest they’ve ever built. Some folks aren’t keen on the wild new styling, though, I reckon because it’s always been bland. YouTube notifications/algorithms are tough on lots of channels. Wish there was a better way!
samsacre (9 months ago)
MPGomatic Wool socks are often misunderstood warm in the winter cool in the summer and your feet will never stink! I totally have not been getting your notifications I missed the one on the Camry V6 which I’ve been very interested in! Believe it or not I kind of forgot about you till I saw your face! Now I’ve got to go back and see what I’ve missed in your videos if I don’t get notifications I don’t watch plain and simple✌️
MPGomatic (9 months ago)
samsacre I’ll look for those, Sam! Holy moley, it’s almost time for the spring sock purge. Glad the notification thing is working!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.