HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Practical Psychology

The Happiness Advantage - Shawn Achor - Animated Book Review

929 ratings | 24783 views
In "The Happiness Advantage: The Seven Principles of Positive Psychology The Fuel Success and Performance at Work", Shawn Achor explains the best principles to find and keep happiness in your life. I had a lot of fun reading the Happiness Advantage and would recommend it to anyone on the quest for joy. Shawn Achor is a great author who knows his stuff and fills this book with many captivating stories that can help you be happier. At the end of the book, he tells how money can buy happiness, contrary to popular belief. Animated Book Review Playlist: http://bit.ly/Psychbooks Insta: https://www.instagram.com/practical_psych/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/practical_psych Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/practicalpsych Check out MY Passive Income Ebook: http://bit.ly/PsychologyIncome
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (47)
GrowthMindset (7 months ago)
Thanks for this video :) I've just uploaded a video looking at The Happiness Advantage by Shawn Achor - great book! Here is my link if you fancy checking it out: https://youtu.be/MNihPVbGbqg
Absolutely right
how to academy (9 months ago)
Traveling
Netta Kanoho (10 months ago)
Hey guys: Thanks for sharing this video. I've used it in a post on my blog, LIFE-BUILT POEMS: Living Out Loud. Here's the link: https://lifebuiltpoems.com/how-to-counter-change-blindness-another-ips/
GrowthMindset (7 months ago)
I like your website, I've never seen anything similar to it before, well done
leyvi29 (1 year ago)
love it! where is the other video of the other principles?
Monica Ceja (1 year ago)
My kids
Ana (1 year ago)
put English subtitles in the playlist "Animated Book Reviews by Practical Psychology" I beg you
Shahriar shawn (2 years ago)
awesome job bro one day your channel change the world 😆
Shweta Taneja (2 years ago)
totally loved this video.. Action cures fear definitely .. this is really inspiring👍
Positive Scenario (2 years ago)
Excellent review of Shawn's book, the company I work for was set up by two executives who read Shawn's book, they are now hosting Happiness Advantage workshops in Australia - it's certainly refreshing to focus on the positive side !
Shaamil Ahmed (2 years ago)
Solving hard problems makes me happy... and also if I feel like it's time for a break I'll dial my friends and we'd hang out... I enjoy both of it equally I guess so can't really pick one :')
Taz'Nanji (2 years ago)
Is it bad that I guessed soap at the beginning?
JHunter (2 years ago)
See the people I love most and I have good times with makes me happy!=D
Radenko Bakovic (2 years ago)
what software do you use ?? =))) great vids by the way
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
Check out my video "How I make animated videos", hope this helps :)
Erik Campos (3 years ago)
Great video please do the 4, 5, 6and six steps thanks
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Erik Campos thank you :) Its coming up soon! This summer I'm working full time at a local factory, but I'll be making videos full time in the fall :D
Alex n (3 years ago)
basketball makes me happy
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
I never played much in high school, but I've found myself spending hours getting lost shooting hoops in the past couple months. :)
wael soliman (3 years ago)
Meditation for 30 min. a day and excercise make me Happy
wael soliman (3 years ago)
+Practical Psychology I got one time 50 min. Meditation !? 😊. Thanks for your beautiful channel , only one comment ( speak a little bit slow, and try to reduce the background music or eleminate it ) , best wishes
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+wael soliman You're up to 30 minutes? Congrats! These things are great for your health and well being also, so you're on track to living a great life!
Osloop أسلوب (3 years ago)
One thing made us happy: seeing such a video... will check all of your videos Love this video - this channel will explode one day to hundreds of thousands of subscribers and then millions just never stoooooop
Jessey Ellis (1 year ago)
Osloop أسلوب you were right
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Osloop أسلوب‎ I definitely won't stop, you'll see this channel there someday soon :)
Mohamed Abdelkarim (3 years ago)
fantastic video, elegant neat design - this video is definitely in the "beautiful things in this planet" bucket ... please c o n t i n u e
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Mohamed Abdelkarim I'm so humbled, and glad you enjoyed my content :)
seclista (3 years ago)
I love it I really appreciate your efforts
Michael Ridley (3 years ago)
Love your work. You should review the books King, Warrior, Magician, Lover and the Five Languages of Love. Keep it up!
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Michael Ridley thanks, I'll add them to the list, expect the 5 love languages soon ;)
LearningREADefined (3 years ago)
Your videos are getting really good ;)
Alphfirm (3 years ago)
Maybe you want to consider slowing down a little bit
Alphfirm (3 years ago)
@Practical Psychology Maybe that would do it
seclista (3 years ago)
+Practical Psychology No I think it's good like that people can make their thinking become fast Thank U so much for Ur efforts
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Alphfirm Do you think a couple pauses after each story would help?
Jack Trowbridge (3 years ago)
Great video!
Jacob Haddad (3 years ago)
i stupidly caught myself smiling the whole video :) as usual great job i never read this book it seems really how about ( 1,000 true fans by kevin kelly ) next video maybe ?
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Jacob Haddad Thanks for the suggestion, glad I could make you smile <3
MaggotDiggo1 (3 years ago)
I had a Tetris addiction in high school, the shapes are everywhere!! EVERYWHERE!!!
OnePercentBetter (3 years ago)
Great summary, I loved the example of old people acting 30 years younger
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+OnePercentBetter I found it quite interesting and will keep it in my library of stories, I've been trying to add more stories to my reviews for the viewer's entertainment, and my explanation skills. I'm glad you enjoyed :)
Cesar Cardona (3 years ago)
Haha I would like to know if as soon as they found out it was just a herb did their arms go back to being healthy or did it take a while for the poison ivy symptoms to go away like a normal poison ivy plant would do
Cesar Cardona (3 years ago)
+Practical Psychology Wow the power of the mind and thought is amazing next when I am suffering through a great deal of physical pain I'll tell myself its a small cut.
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Cesar Cardona That would be interesting to see. Oh yeah, you reminded me, they did a reverse placebo test, where they rubbed actual poison ivy on another 13 blindfolded student's arms and told them it was oregano (I think), and only 3 of them had an allergic reaction. That's awesome! :D
Cesar Cardona (3 years ago)
Puggs make me happy
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Cesar Cardona Pugs should make everyone happy :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.