HomeСпортRelated VideosMore From: ProLiteGear

Best Lightweight Rain Jacket Reviews

961 ratings | 406530 views
article: http://www.prolitegear.com/site/best-lightweight-rain-jackets.html The team at ProLite Gear selected seven of the best lightweight rain jackets available in the market to perform in depth reviews on. View the article at the link above for all the videos and stats.
Category: Спорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (131)
jason dawson (11 days ago)
How annoying 🙄
Buddy John (1 month ago)
he spent the whole time blah"in and not any on the actual raingear,, wtf!
You could have simply showed each jacket and gave a scale of one to ten and price, with a little info on each jacket, pros and cons, shit... that would have been ten times better than this Albert Einstein review, which told us absolutely nothing about each jacket.
koppimasho (2 months ago)
bla bla bla... useless
Malik Ayaz (3 months ago)
ہیلو ""
Malik Ayaz (3 months ago)
Contect Me """ Sempal Quality Jeckat
joel750 (3 months ago)
The most BIASED review I have ever seen here YouTube. This dude focused on one particular jacket which is the mountain hardware but completely left out the rest of the other ones. What kind of a review is this!? Plus you WASTED 9 minutes of my life all thru your blabbering nonsense....
Gene Harrison (4 months ago)
Comparatible?
superten12 (4 months ago)
What a load of shite, im waiting on him giving reviews of all the jackets.
Sale (4 months ago)
What a stupid Video
Mart Sturmer (5 months ago)
damn, what a lot of talking about nothing.... get to the point!!!
Dan Mason (5 months ago)
What an absolute waste of 9 minutes and 11 seconds! there was no review. There was no systematic evaluation of the jackets. I'm sure 99% of the 375,426 views got duped into watching this because of the title. OK, I'm done, I've already wasted too much time on this video...
eezablade (6 months ago)
What’s a Wayne jacket?
Fatty Botchi (6 months ago)
Would have been nice to go over all of them, at least who makes them and how they did, rather then just talk about one of seven.
Paul W (6 months ago)
💤
Barry Diamond (6 months ago)
I stopped watching at 1:05, I could tell this review was going to be long winded and little information.
John Torrance (7 months ago)
Wow, what ??
Albert Pingul (7 months ago)
lol can you just show the difference of those jackets?
Clac Clackerson (8 months ago)
Shit review.
Ernesto dí Terríbílé (9 months ago)
Why only sub $250 we want to know The real best jacket. Not a cheap good jacket
Gilles Tessier (9 months ago)
Way too much of blablablabla, too long, too boring and just thumbs downable. There is nothing there interesting to anyone
BubbleTees (10 months ago)
9min video, 7min on one jacket?
senioritisisme (10 months ago)
Link in the discription is broken. This one works; https://www.prolitegear.com/best-lightweight-rain-jackets/
s.m. s.m. (11 months ago)
"Sorry, but the page you were trying to view does not exist."
Trent K (11 months ago)
Cut to the chase bud, nobody wants to hear you ramble on and on accept for you.
Jameson Cross (1 year ago)
Holy crap, this topic was good, but the presentation was AWFUL!
sealand000 (1 year ago)
There's no review
Chayavat Mokarakorn (1 year ago)
Almost, but not totally, useless. I did learn to look for molded zippers. But that's all.
Kevin T (1 year ago)
WTF?? Weren't you supposed to review rain jackets??
Carolyn1229 (1 year ago)
I’m more confused than ever. Link to the article did not work. Why didn’t you hold the jackets up and give prices and where to buy info? You talked a lot but didnt say much.
Wanda Willoughby (1 year ago)
Why didn’t you review zpack
Aaron Hartje (1 year ago)
Two of the biggest BS term(s) when it comes to rain jackets: air permeability/breathability. Sooner or later, you're wearing a freakin' garbage bag. Get the cheapest/lightest one you can that has a few basic features you may prefer.
DANNY Y (1 year ago)
bad vid
Paul Kelm (1 year ago)
Thanks for telling us all that you've gone through. Showing us would be even better. Thanks.
Steve Folsom (1 year ago)
got it. molded zipper good , coil zipper bad... (comparitable?) and who frigging cares how the fabric feels?
Delfie App (1 year ago)
you link is broken. should be: https://www.prolitegear.com/best-lightweight-rain-jackets/
jimbobh1965 (1 year ago)
Get on with it ffs
alexander laine (1 year ago)
2:03 "light weight wain jacket" LMFAO!
Charles Dunning (1 year ago)
Poorest review I've ever seen, accomplished nothing. Waste of my time.
Hardheaded Jarhead (1 year ago)
Zzzeeerrrooo information on any jacket lol this was straight shit! Why even upload it
Gordon Esborg (1 year ago)
You are lousy at reviews. Your stupid and boring. I learned nothing. Fagg!
Balrog Cat (1 year ago)
I bought this camo one for $14.99 at Ross.....
Adventures with Frodo (1 year ago)
Waste ed video.
widiantika wijaya (1 year ago)
The page said does not existed guys.
Robert Dahl (1 year ago)
which would be good for a hot humid environment? I live in Alabama and trying to find something to wear in the hot humid summer months without dying
Cameron Patrick (1 year ago)
Kook central, nailed it
DEKO SPORTS UK LTD (1 year ago)
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Waterproof-rain-jacket-breathable-light-shower-wind-breaker-cycle-jacket-034-SOFT-034-/222571135136?ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT Is any one tried rain jacket that is only in 10 pound
Alex Zinni (1 year ago)
You say "um" 15,000 times. You look like you could do better with some more practice.
Peter T (1 year ago)
Blah Blah Blah
Steven Sheehy (1 year ago)
Yes frog togg ul rain jacket is great for the price, good job.
Geez....Horrible!!!
Melissa Blanco (1 year ago)
Good job, I appreciate the links!
Glasgow (1 year ago)
big girl in front of a camera
Andrew Hochstrasser (1 year ago)
love your stuff! I'd like to see how KUIU gear stands up to your tests
acparish (1 year ago)
FUCK!!! Get on with it
dji zzah (1 year ago)
wtf? i didnt learn anything
Natalya Burkova (1 year ago)
the article is not there(((
rliuLY (2 years ago)
3 mins in and still no review..
Steve Klug (2 years ago)
i stopped after "light weight wain jacket".
sirvidia (2 years ago)
"breathability" is not necessarily connected to air permeability. it's usually connected to whether water vapour can pass through
ritesideofthefence 58 (2 years ago)
Im on minute 6:45 and still very little info. ?
Kris Jackson (2 years ago)
https://www.ebay.com/itm/272521415135
Joel Beaudoin (2 years ago)
what would you buy for pct? rain, hardshell, softshell, poncho? and what model
Leland F. (2 years ago)
7 jackets to show I didn't understand anything I fast forward and still no choice sorry it's bad!
Carlos (11 months ago)
yep, I just one name brand and affordable!!! (not over $300.00CDN )
Rod Boyd (2 years ago)
Agree with other comments sadly never got to the point so I learnt nothing
Russian SKS (2 years ago)
You talk way too much without getting to the point
connor nixon (2 years ago)
GET FUCKING ON WITH IT!
wsrush1985 (2 years ago)
At the time of this video I would have included the First Ascent BC-200 by Eddie Bauer. It is a 3 layer 11oz. shell that came in at MSRP of $199.
Not Cool Bro (2 years ago)
you take forever to get to the point
Richard Diorio (2 years ago)
Have you reviewed Frogg Toggs and Cuben fiber jackets?
G Henrickson (2 years ago)
Wow...this was polished and professional yet gave me zero information from which to decide. Needs to be re-shot with a quick look at EACH jacket and its strong/weak points. Maybe hold the jacket up and talk about it. Thanks.
Eric Hiatt (11 months ago)
G Henrickson I
Paul Jutte (1 year ago)
Exactly. I watched the whole thing just waiting. I honestly couldn’t tell you how he rambled for so long about NOTHING.
Katy B (1 year ago)
it's just meant to send you to his article.... which also can't be found.. big fail here! :(
CONAN-FA18 (2 years ago)
Which Mountain Hardware "Plasmic" jacket are you recommending? On their site, there is an "Alpen" and an "Ion" version. There is not one listed as "Superlight". Thanks.
Joe Cobos (2 years ago)
never got to the point. i stopped viewing it.
David Childers (2 years ago)
Get on with it! Geez!
Orlaith Irvine (2 years ago)
Too long getting to the point, use the jackets more when saying the pros and cons. Watching paint dry my friend, clicked off.......gosh
Noah Mccurley (2 years ago)
Just buy a good quality offshore sailing jacket it's waterproof, windproof and all the zippers and seams are sealed
G Henrickson (2 years ago)
And heavy...way more than 10 or 12 ounces.
David Patten (2 years ago)
and 100% non breathable, you'd be a sweaty mess and die if you did anything labour intensive.
Khalid Ahmed (2 years ago)
Guy I recommend to go to the pretty green website do a lot of nice coats
Pandemik Editor (2 years ago)
Get to the point. I didnt even catch what the number one jacket was.
Patrycja Tka (6 months ago)
Pandemik Editor has
Jim Coady (2 years ago)
If you can afford to spend $250 or more for a jacket, I would highly suggest you spend 100 bucks more and get an Arc'teryx and here's why... a bullet proof warranty. I bought one 6 or 7 years ago and used it heavily and paid 300-400. This year the seams came apart because I never washed it or put it in the dryer. I thought this maintenance was counter-intuitive, because after all, it is a rain coat and I wasn't aware that it needed to be washed. I took it back to the same store I purchased it from 2 weeks ago and was expecting them to repair it for a hefty fee. I didn't have a receipt and I had paid cash so there was no record of my purchase. However, I received a call a couple of days ago and they said they would give me a new jacket,same color and make, in a larger size, for no charge...I picked it up today and like it better than the original.
Jose Hernandez (2 years ago)
Good in depth review of light rain jackets. I would suggest that you edit your videos to include close ups of the products your reviewing. Including video clips of how the jackets zip up, the texture, etc. helps us the consumers, that search for video reviews to assist in purchasing such products, make an informed decision on which product to purchase. Aside from that, thanks for putting this video together.
MegaMissfitz (3 years ago)
Just make sure Ya wear protection (horny little snigger alert) 😜
METALfanUSMC (3 years ago)
Good review. I also share your opinion on the better YKK molded style zipper preference due to performance. Smoother, easier movement and much better durability every time.
Friedrich Gerring (3 years ago)
helmet compatibility?
rob01244 (3 years ago)
PS. Also not a fan of the Neo Shell... it sucks in water like a sponge, after two hikes the claimed holy grail of fabrics let me down, it weighed almost double the original post hike due to water retention, its worse than my wife... I love the Arcteryx Alpha SV, yeah I know its a beast and not a comparable jacket but its the daddy for v bad weather :)
Andrew Lawson (2 years ago)
rob01244 a
rob01244 (3 years ago)
I returned the Plasmic after one use - its far too fragile, it tore in two places after only very light rock abrasions, great review though :) the DryQ Elite fabric that MH produce is rock solid and very breathable... the Plasmic is more of a theme park log flume jacket!!
Sodium Hydroxide (3 years ago)
hey people, if you came here a don't have much money. I would recommend one of the carhartt rain coats. I have one and love it.
Davehiphop (3 years ago)
Hi where is the link?
Brian Fulda (3 years ago)
The jacket that they think is the best by far is the The Mountain Hardwear Super Light Plasmic. Explanation starts at 3:35. You're welcome.
Zuzech _ (6 months ago)
JFC thanks bro
Emidio R (1 year ago)
Brian Fulda d
Andy Rae (1 year ago)
Brian Fulda 4
Adam Austin (3 years ago)
Dude is long winded!!! dang!! let's argue about 2 damn ounces!!! not a big deal damn..if one that ways 16oz keeps me dryer than a 10 oz then I'll take the 16!!! that's why they make pot zips. The North Face Venture $99...beats all of these!!!
Kearress (2 years ago)
+Adam Austin Marmot Precip dude!
Sany Nava (3 years ago)
terrible review, this guy wanted to show off his know how more than the actual jacket themselves....waste of my time
Adam Rogers (3 years ago)
what are you mumbling about bro?
Gabe M (3 years ago)
extra 4 oz will break my back than i can take a leak and loose that 4oz
JT7868 (2 years ago)
+Gabe M It might when you're carrying all your camera gear and through hiking at AT, PCT, or any of these: http://www.backpacker.com/trips/wyoming/twelve-toughest-trails/ Saving 4 oz in one place, 2 oz in another, 3 oz in one more, etc really adds up and can make the difference between enjoying a difficult and long trail and not wanting to carry on.
Gabe M (3 years ago)
You think you can tell when the jacket is on you if it is 10 or 12 oz? lol
John Grytbakk (3 years ago)
Thank you for taking the time to be in-depth and covering the many different crucial points. ......so helpful in choosing the right gear.
Drewster100 (3 years ago)
Please be more succinct.
Shannon Darring (3 years ago)
Thank you!
Gare man (3 years ago)
wow......so wordy, get to the point, hold the jacket up, show it being tested outdoors. price limit sub $200, $300, etc would be nice.
Judiel Gonzalez (3 years ago)
I really don’t get it, I missed which one won? Never was presented to the camera, I never saw the jacket itself feature… what kind of review is this? The video overwhelm me with so much categories to judge a jacket that lost the real purpose of the same... which is the best raincoat for the money?
Bert Leong (1 year ago)
Judiel Gonzalez )
Gary Hunt (2 years ago)
Judiel Gonzalez The only truely waterproof jacket you want is Paramo , forget the rest mate
tc1uscg (3 years ago)
+Judiel Gonzalez Me too. I got lost the discussion about the zippers and totally missed which one was a favorite. I assume it was the Mountain Gear?
Leeroy Selfe (3 years ago)
I love cock in the morning a a a
D Storm (3 years ago)
I recommend testing rain jackets in the rain.
Carlyle Ellis (3 years ago)
Best review I have ever seen. Very in depth. This helps me so much. Thanks!
TainoPR 43 (11 months ago)
Carlyle Ellis - You’re being sarcastic I hope.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.