HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Practical Psychology

The 5 Love Languages - Gary Chapman - Animated Book Review

2281 ratings | 87762 views
The 5 Love Languages, a book written by Gary Chapman, covers a broad spectrum of ways to show our love and affection for someone else in the best manner possible. If you've come wondering what the five love languages are, you're at the right video! Not everyone can receive love in the way that we give it, and each one of the 5 love languages can be manipulated to show your feelings the best. Use words of affirmations such as verbal compliments and normal manner etiquette frequently. Acts of service and receiving gifts are very closely tied when it comes to someone liking what you do for them, while quality time with no distractions and physical touch are closely related. Check out the audiobook version of this book to digest the information that Gary gives super easy. Animated Book Review Playlist: http://bit.ly/Psychbooks Insta: https://www.instagram.com/practical_psych/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/practical_psych Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/practicalpsych Check out MY Passive Income Ebook: http://bit.ly/PsychologyIncome
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (69)
Jenette Merlini (7 days ago)
My love language is Quality Time, and this was shown really badly 👎 quality time is about having fun together, making memories, and giving each other undivided attention.
Shawn Coleman (2 months ago)
This is fantastic! The tips and specific questions to ask are great! What are some tips if touch is your partner's primary love language?
Thank you! Buddy, I Love You very much
Devin Jones (6 months ago)
Great Video!
Alexis Moreno (11 months ago)
Damn, wish I could use this but it neglects homosexual couples in physical touch :-/ Let me know when you update.
Food Peace Body Love (11 months ago)
This is great! I've known about the 5 love languages for a few years, and I love the way you give specific examples of each. It really helps to understand the material better!
Catina Mauro (1 year ago)
So true. Read this myself b
Katy Steers (1 year ago)
At about 1:15 in, you said, “If their love language ISN’T quality time....” and I THINK you meant IS 😬🤷‍♀️🤔🤓 I do appreciate your presentation style, though - I believe they can be effective for many different learning styles 👏😄
Jamie Collins (1 year ago)
Find someone who can spell in the language of words. Receiving!!!misspelling diminishes impact
Jason Richardson (9 months ago)
Jamie Collins whiner
Phil Zakhar (1 year ago)
1:47 *Receiving
Tamedwolfguy (1 year ago)
My love languages are scored in: 11 Physical Touch 10 Quality Time 5 Words of Affirmation 3 Acts of Service 1 Receiving Gifts (from the test online: http://www.5lovelanguages.com) P.S. (miss your old music) xD (Edit): It's interseting cuz, my friends always say im way too generous and thats why I feel like a woman with the love language of Reciving gifts would work the best with my personality.
Jordan joseph (1 year ago)
Mines is quality time!
Running Forever (1 year ago)
I learnt something!!
Audrey Epstein (1 year ago)
Thanks. Audrey
Just wanted to say, your videos are incredibly enlightening and extremely instructive.
ikeola (2 years ago)
Some interesting points but do you really need to have that irritating noise of a painful musical nature so loud in the background. At times it was competing with the voice in volume levels.
Lisa Bailey (2 years ago)
I before e except after c. @ min. 1:40 Receiving :) Great presentation!
Jason Richardson (9 months ago)
Lisa Bailey nobody likes a complainer
Mario Rosas (2 years ago)
I have met the writer, is a great man
101jir (2 years ago)
Also known as languages of appreciation, apparently. That's what my sister learned them as.
Dominic Cheung (2 years ago)
1:45 spelling mistake 😁 "recEIving"
Nafees Hasan (1 year ago)
Dominic Cheung right
fluffnight (2 years ago)
I had heard about this before from a friend. However, she suggested it could stem out past "romantic" relationships and into friendships, family relationships, and other types of relationships as well. She initially brought up this theory to explain why sometimes her and I don't communicate well when we have to work together. (Because I am expecting something that she doesn't give to the friendship/work relationship and vise versa.)
Anastasia Romashchenko (2 years ago)
My priamary love language is acts of service, and my secondary is words of affirmation. I absolutely love when I got my hands on Gary Chapman's book because it allowed me to see that my mom (whom I never felt loved me, and also happened to be a "gifts" person) and I had just never properly communicated in the same language. She never appreciated or noticed the favors I did for her, and she never seemed to do them for me. when I realized we had been speaking different languages, I didn't hold these things against her anymore and got a lot of closure (looking at all thr expensive fancy gifts she'd given me over the years that never meant anything special to me.) It also made a huge difference with my son, a "touch-language" person. (I taught him about the 5 Love Languages concept when he was 4 or 5. By the way, it's a pretty simple concept, don't be afraid to show it to your kids - they can get it!) Learning that my son was a "touch" person, I make sure to give him x-amount of hugs and cuddles and high-fives every day, (he's 9 now) even though I personally don't prefer to be touched almost at all. And he knows that if he wants to put mom in a really good mood, he can make me a cup of tea or offer to help me sort dishes or something. This comment went a little long; I know. But I really encourage everyone reading this to take a look to see how you can apply this in your everyday life with the people (not just S.O.) around you and you will have access to a lot of joy for yourself and for them! :-)
Ann c Keiper (2 years ago)
I have the book and now I can share this to my husband who is gone most of the month working thank you
Vvsggabns HahsfJsy J (2 years ago)
can i ask you if i want to draw for here a gift what draw to love me ? and your channel great
Excalibur Umbra (2 years ago)
My love languages are Physical Touch and Quality Time. I accept food too lol.
Lydia Zakhele (1 year ago)
Love this comment!😂👏🏾
roxana salisway (2 years ago)
LonghornRed thats me!!!
Jay Bird (2 years ago)
My love language is definitely physical touch and quality time!
Nafees Hasan (1 year ago)
Jordan Pedroso aww great
Luca Rosato (2 years ago)
Jordan Pedroso Same with me! 😊
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
Awesome!
Jose Rubalcava (2 years ago)
I'm in a relationship. My love languages are quality time and physical therapy touch. My boyfriend's are (I think) the same
Chang Leon (2 years ago)
I heard it from somewhere else that if you let someone do something for you, it not only makes them like you, but also makes them think of you, since people forget things others had done to themselves, but always remember things that the person had done for the others... (Not sure the source is reliable, but it is an interesting argument)
Chang Leon (2 years ago)
get her to do something that she's really comfortable doing and is something that's really hard for you to do but really easy for her to do.
Jared Chan (2 years ago)
that makes sense! but i wonder what should i get the girl to do for me
Siha (2 years ago)
While I'm not in a relationship, quality time and physical touch sounds the best for me.
KingBullDogg (2 years ago)
My love language is quality time
Khadijah Nicole (2 years ago)
my love language is physical touch. my significant others is acts of service and gifts...
abed rayyan (2 years ago)
Thanks ! I think i just love her !
xDburnsDx (2 years ago)
The video is amazing you are doing such a great job :D actually i have a longdistance relationship and we dont speek the same language ofc we communicate in english but it doesnt feel like expressing yourself in your mothertongue so we have kinda our own language: its just about eye contect we look at each other for about a minute and just stare into each others eyes and it kinda feels like you begin to understand the feelings of each other i dont know if that makes sence or if their is a scintific context behind it ( or if it is just bullshit that we imagine) but in any case for us it works :D i hope you understand what i mean xD
Jacob Mierendorff (2 years ago)
Dude! I love this channel and the work you are doing keep it up :)
Joshua Martin (2 years ago)
God that is so much work. Is it really necessary to put so much time energy and attention into someone who is not doing the same for you. Sounds like the guy is just doing all the work again.
Kelvin sebastian (2 years ago)
thx man
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
Glad you enjoyed it :D
acetise (2 years ago)
HMMM....NICE! SUPER DUPER PRACTICAL!
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
+acetise I'm glad you liked it!
Emmanuel Ewalefo (2 years ago)
I love the video
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
+Emmanuel Ewalefo Thanks for watching and commenting :)
Aditya Thakur (2 years ago)
Hey Practical Psychology.I need your help.I like a girl and she knows it.She has started ignoring me.Can you tell me how to get her be attracted to me
Leonardo Ruiz (2 years ago)
Aditya Thakur how did it work out?
Jack White (2 years ago)
receiving* (Love these videos! Keep up the amazing work)!
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
+Joshua de Luna Thanks! I'm glad these videos add value to your life! :)
Miley onDisney (2 years ago)
Maybe for your next video, take a poll of how many people think that your talking is WAY TOO FAST! I'm a reasonably intelligent person, but DAMN, dude! You've already finished the next sentence before I even heard the first one. It's good stuff, but see if others agree with me that it's a bit too fast to grasp.
roxana salisway (2 years ago)
Miley onDisney theres a way to slow down the video on its settings
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
I'll consider this, thanks for the input! :D
LearningREADefined (3 years ago)
Thanks, I didn't know about the Benjamin franklin effect before :P the blue clouds with white text was pretty cool :D
LearningREADefined (3 years ago)
+Practical Psychology Yeah, I really like psychology as well. If I hadn't decided to focus more on business and success books, I would've totally been focussed on psychology like you are. I was always going to pursue my phd in psychology but then I decided not to :p
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+LearningREADefined I love learning about topics like that! I'm glad you enjoyed :D
Austin Decker (3 years ago)
I live near Gary actually. I've had the privilege to hear him speak many times. He is very good with dating couples serious or not.
OnePercentBetter (3 years ago)
Nice video. My girlfriend and I went through the exercise in the book. We found out that my love languages are quality time and physical touch and hers is recieving gifts and physical touch. I couldn't give one hoot about recieving gifts but I give ger gifts because I know that makes her feel loved :) Im so glad we both know this early one, it can save years of trouble down the track. By the way, are you reading books as you go along or have you already read alot of these?
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+OnePercentBetter I think tending to their needs is very helpful and knowing how to specifically do that makes life a lot easier for both. I read this book about a month ago, but I've got a bunch of books ahead planned I haven't read and the past 10 books I've reviewed right after reading. Thanks for your story :)
Roeland Beekberg (3 years ago)
I love your vids!
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Rino Ras Thank you, I'm glad you enjoy them :)
Cesar Cardona (3 years ago)
This video was thoughtful lol I liked it. I hope this video saves some relationship haha. It's is also true the small things matter like small gifts.
Cesar Cardona (3 years ago)
+Practical Psychology Thats one I'll be looking for, we act so much different from each other and I wonder if it is because of the great gender difference we had in the past.
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Cesar Cardona Yes, I can't wait to do the review on "Men are from mars, women are from venus", as it goes into how differently guys and girls see gifts :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.