HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Practical Psychology

The Intelligent Investor - Benjamin Graham - Animated Book Review

4322 ratings | 221266 views
Learn more: http://amzn.to/2l6hnyg "The Intelligent Investor" was written by Benjamin Graham and teaches about the fundamentals of value investing. Ben does such a great job in this book, that Warren Buffett claims it is "the best book ever written on investing". Remember that Warren Buffett was a student of Benjamin, and that this book has amazing insight that can still be used today when investing in the stock market, our health, knowledge, and even friends. In this short animated review of The Intelligent Investor, I cover some main topics such as value investing, the role of inflation, and the difference between investing and speculating. Animated Book Review Playlist: http://bit.ly/Psychbooks Insta: https://www.instagram.com/practical_psych/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/practical_psych Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/practicalpsych Check out MY Passive Income Ebook: http://bit.ly/PsychologyIncome
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (129)
Jeff Wong (4 months ago)
Great video! Thanks!
Endless Route (5 months ago)
If Only the music in the back was MUTED
WealthMaxBuilder Channel (6 months ago)
Hi, I enjoyed your review of Benjamin Graham's The Intelligent Investor and was wondering if you could review my new eBook - Essentials of Investing - as well. Essentials of Investing is about passive investing strategies for the everyday individual investor. The book is educational - covering key concepts of investing. I'm planning to run a FREE kdp sale promotion in a few days and would really appreciate a review on Amazon for my new eBook. The book comes with a really informative video course as well to help you run a balanced long-term passive investment portfolio. The book is packed with some really key practical concepts for the individual investor. If you're interested, I can provide you with a pdf version before the kdp sales promotion takes place. But in order to write an Amazon review, you would have to actually buy a free copy through their site. The sales isn't on yet, but will be within a week's time. Here's a link to the eBook https://amzn.to/2APCYFo Thanks so much for your consideration, Rich Warner
Lee Kazuya (7 months ago)
over simplified lol, its a good book, read it yourself. Modern investing is very psychological and irrational, with a bunch of DIY style broker service, the market has become something quite interesting, take a closer look at the cannabis market, and study the euphoria it had reached this year, and the drop following up, very interesting. my father has been in the stock market since 2001, never seen anything like it. emotions make people buy in and sell at the most irrational of times, and with newer generation of DIY investors, they seem to really enjoy buying stocks that are not profitable, hope this book will change peoples mind. with logic and research, anyone can avoid buy high sell low.
Jam (8 months ago)
1:23 value investing
415BurberryKid (8 months ago)
Lol this wasn’t a very detailed analysis of this book.
First Last (9 months ago)
I dont think its a good idea to do a video about a book you havent even read through, becasue its just so obvious
DIELAN (9 months ago)
This book was way too difficult to read and too many terms and unnecessary filler that makes it hard to understand points. Definitely didnt enjoy it.
The Swedish Investor (10 months ago)
Good video, very simple and short explanation! Although I think that for a book consisting of 500+ pages, it might have been too short. I have made an animated video myself on the top 5 takeaways from this classic on value investing, were I present: 1. Mr. Market. Who is he, and how can you profit from him? 2. How to invest as a defensive investor 3. How to invest as an enterprising investor 4. What is a margin of safety and how can it be useful to you as an investor? 5. An alternative to the traditional "to increase your returns, you must take a higher risk" If you wish to check out the video, feel free to head over to my channel. Cheers guys!
The Swedish Investor (9 months ago)
Thank you! I'm happy to hear that you liked it!
Justin Richard Velarde (9 months ago)
Just checked it. Thank you.
GreatthinkingJK (11 months ago)
Why the fuck would you play music in the background.
Kevin Whitsitt (11 months ago)
Intelligent investor simply means being patient, disciplined, and eager to learn; you must also be able to harness your emotions and think for yourself. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALWpYregehk
Niki Indzhiev (11 months ago)
Worst video about value investing ever
Joseph Shillabeer (11 months ago)
Thanks for this video Justin timberlake
Pichaimuthu R (1 year ago)
is this book in tamil if it is pls tell
Russell Tarlit (1 year ago)
what program do you use to make the animations
I have a chapter by chapter breakdown of the book on my channel if you are interested in learning the concepts of the book in more depth.
Doolan Wesley (1 year ago)
Great video! You should also watch this video, it summarizes the book "How To Make Money In Stocks" By William O'Neil!https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66XFXqh_5N4
lala Kevin (1 year ago)
5years 10,000hours
Paltibenlaish (1 year ago)
what is a praised market fund ? can u give an example please, thanks
NowThis Books (1 year ago)
I love it
Francisco Ciceron (1 year ago)
Blah blah blah what does this mean to me?
Caleb Wright (1 year ago)
Terrible video
legendary store (1 year ago)
I like more
Ehsan (1 year ago)
Hi, please have a video about this book : Barking Up the Wrong Tree: The Surprising Science Behind Why Everything You Know About Success Is (Mostly) Wrong by Eric Barker
Billy Graham (1 year ago)
To me "value" investments means investing in things that have a real tangible nature -- real estate and stocks that DO pay dividends. Stocks that do not pay dividends, they are nothing more than pieces of paper with writing on them. Only a fool would pay to own part of something as an "investment" that they will not for sure be paid for owning. Such things as stocks that do not pay dividends are not an "investment," that is giving away your money in the hope that some other fools will be more willing to give away their money. If a stock does not pay dividends, then it is nothing I would buy. But if a stock does pay dividends, AND if the stock is in a company that has a great product or service and cannot be beaten at the game (or for good reasons should succeed or make you money), ONLY THEN would I consider buying a stock. Real estate is more secure, and obviously has "value." The best thing is to pool your money with others to start your own company, or to invest in real estate (though you might not be able to afford to invest in real estate without pooling your money with others). So the way to get rich (or to just make a really good income) is to invest in things you have some control over and which are good solid "value" investments. Let me say it again POOL YOUR MONEY WITH OTHERS AND FOR A PURPOSE. Start out by meeting with others about your purpose, and then get together with those that are (1) willing to work with you toward a goal, and (2) have at least a little money (i.e. $5K, or $10K, whatever a "little" is to you) that is enough money (whatever "enough" is for what you plan to do) to get your business up and running). If you cannot or will not do these things, above (i.e. 1 and 2) then your only option is to invest in stock or invest in your own small business that you have "enough" money to get up and running. What I am saying is "don't quit your day job until you have a side business that is making you enough money that you can quit your day job and make more money just doing your side business, which by then becomes your full time business." People generally don't think in terms of "pooling" money. It is legally prohibited, and maybe that is why it is not done more. (My mother got ripped off for $120K by investing in "real estate syndicates," and did so with a friend, and did not bat an eye at the loss, which was about half her savings. She would NOT buy real estate on her own, good land that I had pointed out to her as having high value at a low cost -- she refused to listen to me, and my not very wise older brothers would not listen to me either, and let her invest in such real estate syndicates.) At any rate, you can buck the system and just do it, but you and your co-investors will be partners with an equal vote in all company matters and entitled to an equal share of the profits, even though some might put in more work or have put in more money than they did. So the law is (unjustly) set up so that you can only register as a corporation and/or a limited liability corporation to accomplish such a goal. But, with the limited liability company . . . you know what, you should assign an HOURLY WAGE to people that actually work, and "commissions" and "bonuses" to those that actually accomplish the goals of the company -- sell something, close a big profitable deal, etc. Each person can have a job to do that they must get done, and get an HOURLY WAGE to do it. The company should profit, and everyone gets a share of the profits in terms of their ownership position in the company. If you have smart people working with you, they will not fight with you about their pay off. Anyone can quit the company any time they like, cashing out their share of company stock or ownership. The company has a certain "value" which can be agreed upon or determined if it comes to a lawsuit. That should not be a problem, a mere cost of doing business. Don't fail to get into such "pooled interests" businesses just because you are afraid of lawsuits and dealing with others. Do THINK ABOUT "who" it is that you are going into business with -- though you can take investment cash from anyone. And if you have good people with you, then everything should be fine. Good people will always work things out.
ACADEMICSCOPE (1 year ago)
You can find a detailed and academic review of the book here https://www.academicscope.com/intelligent-investor-book-review/
Constnzerix oIO (1 year ago)
He’s 12 and talking about investing
Kaizen PKU (1 year ago)
What is "praised market funds"? any link to references?
vasto lordo (1 year ago)
intresting book review. Guys check out my new book summary on the subtle art of not giving an F: https://youtu.be/OULCuxZL3vA
Dariusz PRZYWALNY (1 year ago)
Graham was Buffett's guru. I found some great investing quotes made by him: http://www.investment-professor.com/benjamin-graham.html
D K (1 year ago)
Cut to the chase and read Passive Income by Emma Hayes on Amazon
Young Hitta (1 year ago)
Please do more
I really liked the The Intelligent Investor! I also watched the free value investing courses on the Life Course app, which explains The Intelligent Investor in a very understandable way :)
Brien Homminga (1 year ago)
That was awesome! Thanks for breaking it down!
Matt lutz (1 year ago)
One error in the video, Graham says not diversify, but to indeed put all your eggs in one basket, but only after learning all you can about that industry, then you watch that basket.
Sasha Zar (1 year ago)
Hey bro! Awsome video! What software did you use to make this video and motion, very inspired. Please let me know! Thanks!
The Man (1 year ago)
Name of the software please :)
Ecom Reviews (1 year ago)
Great video 👍
Zareef Tashfique (1 year ago)
left a comment below
N V (1 year ago)
Benjamin Graham's work was before credit bubble inflation that started from 1980s... we have to factor that now... & this is suggesting a big correction in markets, extinction level wipe out..
King Melchizedek (1 year ago)
Useless
Rajdeep Paul (1 year ago)
shutup
saji v (1 year ago)
Thanks
Michael Nguyen (1 year ago)
Yes please
Parikshit Padture (1 year ago)
start was good but too superficial. please touch some basic details.
I have a chapter by chapter review on my channel if you are still interested!
1% (1 year ago)
Dont Complain, read the book, there are no shortcuts
Anonymous Last (1 year ago)
Safety of principle, or safety of principal?
Harsh Garg (1 year ago)
Yes
SREEJITH A (1 year ago)
which software are u using ?
Education Pill (1 year ago)
You mean for the animation?
Vasant Majmudar (1 year ago)
Start ur own business and earn upto 50,000-/ monthly No investment No door to door selling No risk No target Earn dollar in your country at home..call me for more info +919904705355
Jesse Norwalt (1 year ago)
“Diversification is a protection against ignorance. It makes very little sense for those who know what they’re doing.” Warren Buffett You should only use diversification if you don't understand finance and investments. If you do know about investments, then over diversification is a biggg mistake.
Panzer Valkyrie (1 year ago)
I own this book. How can you even attempt to review in 2 mins? Ridiculous! Laughable . If your going to do a review do it thoroughly! Kids today and their limited attention spans. PATHETIC!
omnislashadvent (1 year ago)
'Adults' today and their jumping to conclusions. Adults today and their lack of civility when hiding behind a computer screen.
Practical Psychology (1 year ago)
Agreed. I need to review it again --- so much more to it than this. I was just getting started with my reviewing/narrating/animating skills. Please watch one of my newer videos before judging my channel :) If you have any more suggestions, please let me know! <3
Glyphix (1 year ago)
Make more videos on investing & how to make money! I'm a finance student looking for financial independence in my near future. If you can make videos on marketing, real estate, online business, & stocks that would be amazing.🙌
Education Pill (1 year ago)
You can also check out the animations on Tony Robbins book Unshakeable if you're interested into how to reach financial independence. Wish you good luck Adrian!
TheMasculion (1 year ago)
More investing videos!
ic3cubes (1 year ago)
Diversifying is the dumbest thing you can do .
sten260 (1 year ago)
only when you are starting out with little money, but once you have some decent savings you want to protect it so you start diversifying it. But at start just risk and try to get as much gains as possible to build up some decent cash, even if you lose it all you can earn it back quickly enough
Education Pill (1 year ago)
Why is that ic3cubes?
Intelligent Investor (1 year ago)
ic3cubes I would say going deep into debt is one of the dumbest things or expecting to support a family off minimum wage... but diversifying, no
Danny Bustos (1 year ago)
Great video! Thanks man.
Trending business (1 year ago)
Great video. #13zulu
Yuvee Taneja (1 year ago)
Yes I 🤔 think that you should make more money 💰 investment videos.......... 😀😁😃😀😄
Ciufu' de Padure (11 months ago)
Ai incercat sa aplici principiile din carte ? Si daca da, au functionat ?
Ciufu' de Padure (11 months ago)
Salut, imi place canalul tau, si ma bucur ca te vad si aici !!
Education Pill (1 year ago)
Indeed! Keep it up!
Rahul Sahu (1 year ago)
Please Explain in detail
Pooja Jain (1 year ago)
Want to know how to earn 70,000/- in a month in Stock & Commodity Market Just Give Miss call @7879881122 & get your profit now.
Sumit Sen (2 years ago)
plz more videos on investing
Pro Psychology (2 years ago)
Awesome Practical Psychology!
Joshua Bunyan (2 years ago)
Do more vids please
James Owusu (2 years ago)
Great video! This is definitely worth looking into https://atlanticgam.es/partner=P09201473728179
ItsZachary (2 years ago)
Say if I'm still a first-year business student and have no idea about stocks, would you recommend me giving it a shot at reading it?
I have a chapter by chapter review on my channel that explains in simple terms what Benjamin Graham is saying. Check it out if you are still interested in learning.
Sam Argirou (2 years ago)
ZacKaryScOreS The Naked Trader is a very good start. (Latest edition) Jargon free so made specifically for those that don't know much about the stock market and investing. Also current to today so perhaps more relevant. But I'm sure you can't go wrong with reading an Intelligent investor just if it's a bit outdated or too complex may put you - (probably the next book I read)
Japan Padaria (2 years ago)
Please make more videos on tips for investment and becoming a better businessman
Education Pill (1 year ago)
Indeed!
Squirtleinyourashe (1 year ago)
Those are two different things.
Irfan B (2 years ago)
Kindly upload vidoes about networking.
Mohammed Khabori (2 years ago)
Yes please do more videos on investments. Thank you. Really good video
Saiful Islam (2 years ago)
Dude I really like your videos. But I think you should make your content little bit longer( just my opinion).
supersolidsnake23 (2 years ago)
i love your content; very informative and knowledgeable. It certainly provide immeasurable values. Subscribe!
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
Thanks!
Tanvir Al Farabi (2 years ago)
please make a video on "Business Adventure" by John Brooks. :)
I'm WORTH IT! (2 years ago)
I LOVE YOU MAN! YOu're the BEST P.P.!! Hey, I've subscribed, and shared and INVESTED A LOT of my time and energy in YOU and YOUR SHOW! NOW, INVEST IN ME and MY show! HOLLA! TY!! SUBSCRIBE and COMMENT! WE ALL can help each other!
Vishnu Samosa (2 years ago)
I tried reading that book but there were too many terms which im unsure about
Robert D. Moore (11 months ago)
*Today $45 Deposits, $45 bonus and $388 Profit.* expert0ption.com/
Wall Street (1 year ago)
Don’t worry these few words you don’t understand will only make a small difference of two letters ... you will become an unintelligent investor.
Kaizen PKU (1 year ago)
I thought it was only me... sure the book is really really difficult. Thanks for sharing your experience @reymundo. It's time to re-open the book.
Keeaan83 (1 year ago)
Yes, have a book such as Wall Street Words by David Scott next to it on your bookshelf. It is an excellent dictionary of these terms.
KSM 431 (2 years ago)
ya ..!! bro, plzz explain in detail ........!!
I have a breakdown of each chapter on my channel if you are still interested in learning!
Education Pill (1 year ago)
You can check out the videos of Preston Pysh! He does a great job at summarizing the book.
Bambi Candi (1 year ago)
basically apply the logics of financial market investment strategy to anything in your life... even relationships.
Randy Rowe (2 years ago)
*Principal
Practical Psychology (2 years ago)
Thanks!
Japhiir Dofus (2 years ago)
One of the best book I read for investing was The intelligent Investor by bu Benjamin Graham https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/0060555661/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=15121&creative=330641&creativeASIN=0060555661&linkCode=as2&tag=abtrsc-20
41 Savage (3 years ago)
I saw this book at a yard sale and something just drawing it to me. I took without reading and got home, tried to quick read the book through pages and saw some diagrams and number after that I lost interest. I felt like I need some financial background to read this book..or am I wrong. Thinking about pick it up and reading it page by page to get it...
Erick Vazquez (1 year ago)
Intelligent investor took me two years to read. It was the first book I read on investing and I had no Finance background other than taking lower division accounting courses. Needless to say I instilled about 5 key points that have made the biggest difference in my investing. Reading Ben Graham is like searching for a needle in a hay-sack. You will read through a lot of difficult jargon, but every now then, you will come across a sentence or two that will change how you do your investing.
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Christopher Villareal some experience with the terms definitely helps! Some of the concepts were confusing to me too
PesterWeaver (3 years ago)
this is definitely a must read for me
itzyaboikdo (2 years ago)
Practical Psychology any beginner's investing book you recommend then?
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+PesterWeaver This book is quite technical, I think it was meant for advanced investors because it does use a bit of technical jargon I had to look up
Cabin Yim (3 years ago)
The book "Little Book of Common Sense Investing" by John C. Bogle is a great book as well! :) You should try have a read and see if you can do a review :)
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Cabin Yim This sound interesting and I will definitely check it out, thanks :D
Albert Velez (3 years ago)
Another great video! How fast do you read?
Jordan Hamer (2 years ago)
Albert Velez huh
Cabin Yim (3 years ago)
+Practical Psychology That would be really cool to see :)
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Albert Velez I use a few techniques I've learned, maybe I'll make a video teaching them soon. I'm glad you enjoyed :)
Life Changing Lessons (3 years ago)
Excellent video! How are you able to upload so often? blows my mind. lol
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Life Changing Lessons I'd upload sooner if I could, passion <3
Abdalla Elhagef (3 years ago)
greeting I don't understand the matter of 10000 hour is all of your life hour in ten years
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Abdalla Elhagef The idea is that it takes 10,000 hours to become world-class at a skill. Check out my video on Outliers, or wait for my future video of Master for a better idea. Every 5 years, you get around 10,000 hours in spare time even if you spend 8 hours working and 8 hours sleeping, and 2 hours doing other tasks.
Austin Decker (3 years ago)
In reference to self-development, If you had to pick one thing to try and invest 10,000 hours in... What would it be?
Practical Psychology (3 years ago)
+Austin Decker Reading books. If each book took you 10 hours, who knows what you could be capable of with the stories and advice and insight of 1000 books.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.